• You use an Adblocker to hide advertisements. This type of program makes it difficult to keep this website up and running, since displaying advertisements is the only way to pay for hosting. Would you like to make an exception for this site? We promise that you will not be bothered by the advertisements.
  • Get upgrade the account to (Anti-ads Super Silver or Gold, Titanium - LifeTime for free and no yearly!) ----> "Click".
  • Our forum is an English speaking community. If you reply to a thread using non-English languages(French/Spanish/etc), staff will review your post and may delete it.
Forum - DKS

[Q] Question regarding recovery PUP on 5.05 PS4 noBD with possibly HDD with bad sectors.

dikejs71

회원 | Member
회원 | Member
Jun 1, 2020
Hi guys, newbie here. I bought 4.07 PS4 few days ago, updated to 4.74 and then updated to 5.05 through injector and 4.74noBD->5.05 patch. Everything was great except when I started installing pkg games, problems appeared. It seems that the HDD I bought with console was somehow partly **** up and I didn't checked this before attempting to use updater 4.74noBD->5.05.

I'm planning to buy new HDD and throw out the trash I'm with currently.

Do you think I will be able to use USB and recovery PUP file for 5.05 onto new HDD after switching hard disks, or will the official system software update will stop me from putting fresh 5.05 on new HDD because of the broken blu ray?

From what I realized, the daughter board of blu ray drive is not the one stock one so it's substituted, and the blu ray itself is also not working properly.

Also I heard that sometimes removing cables on blu ray helps to update but I'm 99% sure it's only for lower firmwares. By the way, I don't know which one cause I see 4 of them in daughter board.

Can anyone please give me ay advice? Very appreciated, thx.

Last edited:

Cedsaill

회원 | Member
회원 | Member
Jun 25, 2018